Just a Smidgen

Harriet’s back!

 with another of her, my, our  favorite family recipes! She made this one up and laughed when I asked her to write it out for 16-year-old me because she didn’t know what to call it..

“Gran’s Veg Delight”

she proclaimed.. she thought that made the dish sound pretty special!  It was.. it is!  You’ve probably made or had something like it.. in a pinch Gran would use a tin or two of Vegetable Soup for the filling. If you have left-over peas and carrots.. feel free to toss them in.

I couldn’t resist changing up the biscuit topping. I added seasonings from this vintage
song..  ” Parsley, Sage, Rosemary and Thyme ” 

It’s like Thanksgiving all over again, in every bite!

BTW, these are the best photos I could pull off with my iphone app. It gets dark so early now.. and I rely on natural light. It was fun…

View original post 485 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

