Homemade Beef Egg Rolls

Recipes Happen

I’ve been itching to make some egg rolls ever since my mom gave me some cabbage from their garden!  However, while egg rolls are oh-so-delicious, they do take a little while to make: preparing the filling, “stuffing” them, frying, and cleaning up afterward including straining the fryer oil.

The last time we were shopping, I finally decided that I was going to make egg rolls this week and bought some wrappers.  I’m really glad I did. (And so is my husband!)

Beef Egg Rolls

Filling Ingredients:

(You don’t have to be exact with any of these measurements!  Also, make as much as you want for as many egg rolls as you want; egg rolls are great leftovers, in my opinion!)

– ground beef (well, technically I used ground chuck)

– chopped cabbage

– shredded/grated carrot/s

– chopped onion

– garlic or granulated garlic

– salt and pepper

– soy sauce…

View original post 131 more words

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Homemade Beef Egg Rolls

Leave a Reply

