creative noshing

The roadside stand that we stopped at on our way back home this weekend had nice big artichokes that I was able to nab for this lovely dish. The very first time I had an artichoke was in my foreign language class back in high school. At the time, I thought that I would probably end up in veterinary school, so I was taking Latin. One of our projects was to bring in food from ancient Rome. Being an over achiever, I brought in a yeast risen semolina bread from a recipe that was supposedly from the ancient Roman empire. Now, I would be pretty suspicious of any recipe touting itself as “ancient” and calling for rapid rise  yeast granules, pretty sure that is not how ancient Romans went about making bread, but at the time, no eyebrows were raised.

My friend brought in steamed artichokes with drawn butter and lemon juice…

View original post 478 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

